Hostfamily letter

Kom ju en förfrågan om ifall jag kunde lägga upp mitt värdfamiljsbrev, och här har vi det! Lägger upp det precis så som jag skrev det. Vet att det är lite stavfel och sånt där som jag har märkt nu i efterhand, men tror bara familjen tycker att det är lite charmigt. Man ska ju inte ha felfri engelska från början!
Skrev en handskriven avslutning för att göra det lite mer personligt, slutar därför brevet ganska tvärt. Det är som sagt inget speciellt, men kanske kan ge någon lite idéer om vad man ska ha med. Tycker YFUs lista över saker att ha med va väldigt bra och till stor hjälp, och jag gissar att de andra organisationerna har något liknande.
Enjoy!
 

Dear host family!

 

I´m very much looking forward coming to your family. My name is Sara, and I´m from Sweden. I live here together with my family. My mother Annelie, my father Tomas, my brother Daniel and my sister Johanna. Daniel is 14 and Johanna is 9. We also have a dog named Leo and three rabbits. I have a good relationship with all members in my family, and they means very much to me.

 

I´ve wanted to go studying in the USA ever since my mother told me that she went to College for a year. I´ve never been to the US myself, but I´ve always been very interested in the country and I can´t wait to get to know you and the American culture.

I think that a year as an exchange student will really make me grow as a person and make me more independent and I´m so grateful that you have decided to host a student so that I can have this possibility.

 

I´m a very happy and energetic person, and I like to do and try new stuff. I don´t have much free time in my weeks, but that´s how I like to have it.

When I´m with my friends I like to just hang out and talk and do a thing that we here in Sweden call “fika”. We do it all the time, and it´s basically just that you go to a café and eat a cookie or something, and then you talk about everything. It´s something we Swedes do a lot, and we can sit there for hours! Other than that my friends and I like to just meet and watch a movie or hang out in church or something. I go to a baptist church here in my hometown, and I absolutely love it!

 

A typical weekend for me often contains a lot of work and homework, but other than that I try to train with our dog, Leo, and meet my friends. On Friday nights my friends and I often goes to our youth group in church.

 

In the weeks school and homework takes a lot of the time, but I try to work during the week to, and then I take singing lessons, train agility with my dog and try to find some time to meet my friends. I like photography and editing pictures, so I try to do some photography every now and then during the weeks. Then I of course have to take care of my responsibilities at home. I have some chores that I have to take care of together with my siblings, and then I have to make sure my room is clean and take care of my animals.

 

In school I read the Social program with focus on media. My favourite subjects will probably be the subjects that contain media, but I also like English and History. Social is quite fun to.

 

Kommentarer
Postat av: Emma

Vilket bra brev! Familjerna kommer ju att slåss för att ha dig som hostdaughter! ;)Sa YFU någonting om hur långt brevet skulle vara minimum och maximum? Fick man några frågor eller så att utgå ifrån? Jag väntar fortfarande på att de ska höra av sig efter intervjun så jag kan få fylla i alla papper! Hur lång tid tar hela pappersifyllningsprocessen? ;)

2012-11-21 @ 19:55:04
URL: http://americaemma.blogg.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Ditt namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

Din blogg:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0